RobertoValtorta
Hello Guys,
is there any docs that compare the capabilities of DMCC .net API versus TSAPI SDK?
I'm not interested about building a custom softphone, my needs are to monitor queues, stations, getting UUI info for incoming calls, route calls to certain extensions and then transfer calls to PSTN (via ISDN) setting the UUI field with custom data.

Are the above capabilities feasible with both API packages?
Is there any suggested way to implement my need?

thanks and regards,
Roberto
MartinFlynn
As of AE Services 6.1, DMCC can perform all the functions of TSAPI. I think there are a couple of obscure omissions but all your requirements are covered.

I would suggest, however, that you use the latest version of the .Net SDK as a couple of errors were fixed along the way (eg. problems with UUI).

Martin
mlapunzina
Goodmorning everyone,
I'm new to the topic in question as well as with the use of this forum, so I ask pardon in advance if you do not use it properly.

I have a question which is actually one of my needs.

I ask first if it is correct to think that the UUI (received within the call setup of an incoming phone call) remains available for the entire duration of the current call and i can to get it through my AES server (version 6.2) at any time of the call in progress?

If the assumption is correct, there is a class of DMMC SDK (.NET) that exposes a function/method that accepts parameters user/password/extension and return the UUI of the live call which involves the extension passed as a parameter?

Thank you.

Matteo.
MartinFlynn
Yes, UUI is associated with a call for its duration and, yes, it is possible to view it using a DMCC application. However, it is not quite as simple as making an API call. There are two possible mechanisms:

Using Call Control: