SrikanthS
Hi,

I am very new to the world of Avaya, I am trying out the example program that came with smssvc-sdk and I get the following error message:

sri@192.168.0.10 is submitting request: [ list Station count 5 Extension|Name|Type|Port ] via http://192.168.0.11
A SOAP fault was raised: Connection Failed:
The SMS session was released.

I read the usage document and it said that a SOAP fault means that a connection could not be established by the AES with the CM. Does this mean that the CM is not listening on it's default port at the specified IP or does it mean that the login is incorrect? I'm looking for ways to troubleshoot this problem. Any help is appreciated!

Thank you,
Srikanth
AnthonyGreway
Hi Srikanth,

You are correct, the "Connection Failed:" error does usually mean that AES cannot establish a connection with CM. To get you started in the right direction, I suggest you take a look at this thread: https://devconnect.avaya.com/secure/forum/d_forum_3.jsp?t=913&f=29

If this does not help, please reply to this thread with the versions of AES and CM that you are using.

Thanks,

Tony
SrikanthS
Thanks a lot Tony!

I'll go through the thread you suggested and I'll let you know if the problem still persists.

Srikanth
SrikanthS
Hi Tony,

Thanks for the help!

To follow up on this thread, I was able to connect to the CM later on through AES using the SMS SDK but I still get "Connection Failed" sometimes and I don't know the reason why. After sometime (may be a few hours or a couple of days later) it gets automatically fixed. I don't have a clue why this is happening. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Srikanth
AnthonyGreway
Hi Srikanth,

I am not sure I have enough information to diagnose your particular problem, but I will give you a little background that may (or may not) help you out.