ajprokop
I wrote an outbound Snap-In that intercepts a call and adds UUI with call.setContextID(). I want the UUI data to be available to the AES so it can send it in a TSAPI call.

I add it with call.setContextId().

I ran a call through and set the UUI to 502. I watched the SIP messages with traceCE. When the call enters the Breeze server I see no User-to-User header. When it leaves I see this:

User-to-User: 04FA08000200315E7E5E0CC803353032;encoding=hex

If I run that through a Hex to ASCII converter I get a bunch of unprintable characters followed by a 502.

I am not an AES expert, but I do not see the UUI showing up there.

Questions:

Am I adding UUI properly?
How to I interpret the User-to-User header?
Is there something special that I need to do to make sure that my 502 is available for TSAPI?

One more thing. If I remove my snap-in I still see User-to-User in the outgoing INVITE. What is that for?
quetwo
Andrew,

I've been told that the UUI header that is used within Breeze isn't compatible with the UUI that is used within AES/CM. I guess Breeze adds some checksum to the header, which puts it beyond the bounds of what AES/CM wants to see. It was built to be compatible with another product I was pointed to a way to directly manipulate the SIP headers to make it work, but I can't find my notes on it anymore. It's been several years (EDP era).
ajprokop
Thanks!

Can I get someone from Avaya to reply? What do I need to do to get UUI from Breeze to AES? I have a customer waiting to deploy my snap-in and this needs to work.
Amit.Mishra
Hello Andrew,
context ID is part of the UUI and is formed using the specific characters needed for a new call.
Can you please describe the call flow a bit for me to be clear on this?

Thanks,
Amit.
ajprokop
I need to put a specific three digit value into the UUI of a call that will eventually be transferred to a call recording system. The call recording system uses TSAPI to retrieve the UUI for the call.