Neil_deprecated
I have been writing fairly simple Java programs for several years using Netbeans. It works fine for the purposes I use it for.

I now want to write a screen popping program using JTAPI. I'm having some problems!

1. The samples don't run.
If I try to run the HTML files I get NoClassDefFoundError. I'm guessing they are not built and I need to build them. But...
The ant scripts described in the programmers guide are to be found in the sampleapps directory. The only directory like this is SDKS\JTAPI\SAMPLES in my windows 7 installation. So how do I build them? Running the jtapiex.jar file from a DOS prompt gives and error: "no main manifest attribute, in jtapiex.jar" Same problem?

2. I expected to have to include a JAR file into my project and then I could write a program calling the routines from my program, this is the way I normally use external APIs. Does this work with Avaya? Where would the JAR file be?

3. Where is the javadoc?
This would be of great help to me. The documentation says it is in the jtapi-sdk-6.3.1.x.y/javadoc directory. There is no such directory! Have I not downloaded something? I installed the JTAPI client and the JTAPI SDK. Is there something else I need to do.

4. For me, it would be great if the samples existed as Netbeans projects that I could just import and start from. Do such things exist?

Have I got the right API for doing this? Is there an easier way?

My apologies if the questions expose my lack of knowledge but I have not worked with the Avaya API before and am starting from scratch with only the documentation to help!

Thanks,
Neil
Neil_deprecated
Sorry Guys,

I said I was a newbie. I carried on ploughing through the documentation and found the JDK. I think that answers my questions, there's even a Netbeans Project!

I'll come up with a better question next time!

Thanks,
Neil
Neil_deprecated