ChrisFellows
I'm new to the Dashboard (v4.2.2.60) and I'm trying to make a call between two extensions. I'm using 32129 & 32130 although I don't care which ones because I ultimately just want to monitor the call events.

I start a session, get both deviceIds, register both terminals, go to the Call Control tab, populate the source & destination deviceIds (as highlighted in blue when I hover the mouse over the 'Make Call' button) and press 'Make Call' but I get the failure below. I've tried changing the Dependency Mode but it makes no difference.

Please can someone help me out as to what the problem might be?

---------------------
Outgoing XML 6
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<MakeCall xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns="http://www.ecma-international.org/standards/ecma-323/csta/ed3">
<callingDevice typeOfNumber="other" mediaClass="notKnown">32129::192.168.17.129:0</callingDevice>
<calledDirectoryNumber typeOfNumber="other" mediaClass="notKnown">32130::192.168.17.129:0</calledDirectoryNumber>
</MakeCall>
-----------------------
Incoming XML 6
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><CSTAErrorCode xmlns="http://www.ecma-international.org/standards/ecma-323/csta/ed3"><operation>generic</operation></CSTAErrorCode>

DaveBurritt
In order to do most third party call control commands (like MakeCall) the Device Id must have the name of the Communication Manager in it.

When you created the Device ID you put in the IP address instead of the name of the Communication Manager. This is OK for first party call control type commands (e.g., pushButton, onhook, etc.) but not for third party call control commands.

Dave
JohnBiggs