DanielB
Hello,

during my development of an EDP-SnapIn some questions arised and I could not find an answer yet.

Is there somewhere a FAQ / documents where one can find code example on how to make following things with an EDP-SnapIn?
- answer a call
- transfer an call active to a different extension
- create a conference call (add other extensions/people to an active call)
- make a consulting call

I have checked the sample applications but did not find anything helpful.

Is it possible for a EDP Snap-In to answer a incoming call?
Im pretty new to the EDP topic but as far as I understand it is only possible via TSAPI/JTAPI.

This leads me to my next question.
Where can I find SourceCode and a binary for installation for the Engagement Call Control SnapIn (ECC)?
AFAIK the ECC SnapIn is using the TSAPI to answer calls. Is this correct?
Is it possible to install the ECC-Snapin into the Collaboratory Lab?

Is it possible to controll an IPT device or an Softphone from EDP, for example answer call or mute the device temporary to ignore a ringing call?

From the Avaya Engagement Development Platform Snap-in Development Guide:

Identity onBehalfOf = IdentityFactory.create("771234");
Call twoPartyCall = CallFactory.create("779999", "775555", onBehalfOf);
twoPartyCall.initiate();

In this example, 779999 would ring first. When 779999 answers, 775555 would ring. When 775555 answers, 779999 and 775555 would be talking together.

Is it possible to avoid that 779999 is ringing?
For example following scenario:
779999 starts a call to 775555 from a ClickToCall webpage, EDP-SnapIn, local application, etc..
775555 would ring.
When 775555 answers, 779999 and 775555 would be talking together.
This behaviour is available with the TSAPI/JTAPI. but afaik its not possible with EDP.
Is this correct?

Kindly regards
Daniel Bonneval
JoelEzell