AbdulKA
Hi,
I am a newbie starting development with DMCC .NET SDK, Is it possible to record voice and call information of multiple extensions say 50 selected extensions using DMCC. I need to record trunk calls as well as extension to extension calls also. Should i process the RTP streams seperately?

Best Regards
Rasheed
IsaacEyeson
Hi Rasheed,

There is a C# call recording sample application for the .NET SDK that you can use as a starting point. The RTP streams can be processed on the server or by your client application. The latter approach is more widely used. Recording call information messages must be performed by your application.

Regards
Isaac
JohnBiggs
The sample application that Isaac mentions sets up a one recorder for a specific (monitored) station. To record 50 stations, you would need to modify the sample so it 'replicates' this behavior 50 times (all from within one software solution). The solution will work regardless of the type of call (trunk to station, or station to station) that the monitored station is involved in.

The solution uses single step conference to do its work. Some call recording solutions utilize service observing to monitor the station for call traffic. There is a FAQ in the DMCC area that provides more details on these two possibile approaches.
IlanaPolyak
I ahve a follow up question on this. Can SIP device be recorded using singlestepconference method. From DMCC java reference guide
"
For Call Control, any Communication Manager supported endpoint can be controlled by the AE Services server

You cannot choose independent or dependent dependency mode with SIP endpoints, so youcannot exercise device monitoring/control over them."

Any restrictions on recording SIP endpoints?
JohnBiggs
Ilana,

Two thoughts,
1) please post this in a new thread, with luck someone who knows will see it