jfserna
Can someone post an XML example of a AES SMS API call interacting with a station or agent? I'm using postman and all my calls are going through authentication and then coming back as "Error 500: Bad Request".
JohnBiggs
I don't thinkanyone can do that since SMS interacts with the SAT provisioning forms and not directly with agents nor stations.

On the assumption that you are trying to interact with the station and agentID provisioning forms,
have you tried using the builtin php testing tool that is available through AE Services Web OA&M interface?
http://10.x.x.x/smsxml/smsxml_test.php

Or using the sample code to get the XML?
This is described in the programmer's guide for SMS.
jfserna
Thank you for your response. To give some background on myself, I'm a software developer that was hired to automate the terminated employee process at my work place. I don't have any experience with Avaya beyond learning how to manually remove agents and stations through Avaya Site Administration. After meeting with Avaya reps I was told that the AES Web Services API can remove agents and stations. I have not tried the php testing tool yet but I will try it out today. I have tried getting to the sample XML from the WSDL, but WSDL to XML converters haven't worked with it and my manually translated XML calls aren't working.

What are SAT provisioning forms and how would they change my API calls?

Thank you in advance.
JohnBiggs