JNemani
Hello,

I have an application I've been using for approximately 18 months with OD 8.1.0.061 using JRE1.8.0_91, worked fine this whole time.

I've been asked to get off Oracle and onto an OpenJDK, so I've downloaded Eclipse Adoptium JVM Version: 11.0.21+9
In downloaded the latest OD 8.1.2
installed the 11.0.21+9
OD launches fine.
Changed default JRE to the 11.0.21+9 instance
Launch Tomcat, no errors

I open my existing application and it loads with no errors
I've changed the compile version to 11, the app recompiles no errors.

Now when I run my app, which first prompts for 1 for english, 2 spanish, 3 for French using a custom DTMF grammer I'm getting a nomatch hit when I press 1 or 2 or 3, it will never show a value.

So I decided to create the most basic of applications that contains one prompt and collect step that says press 1 or 2 and a custom dtmf grammar containing 1 and 2.
Again I only get no match replies.

Is something wrong in 8.1.2 or a bug and I need some patch or what am I missing based off the above config?

I also tried the above steps with openjdk 12 from openjdk.org.

Same results, no custom grammars that existed before work.

Your assistance is greatly appreciated.
massimo__croci
Hi.

So the issue is with OD 8.1.2 with Java 11, right? Java 1.8 works.

Did you check if the Tomcat is using the JVM 11 ?
JNemani
Hi
Now my od 8.1 original and 8.1.2 new are both having dtmf issues even when I revert back to the old jvm 1.8.
I keep getting no match on existing grammars that have worked for years.

This is on my workstation I do dev work on, how would I confirm if the install of tomcat provided on the 8.1 or 8.1.2 is using jvm 11?
JNemani
Found it
Dec 22, 2023 9:12:11 AM org.apache.catalina.startup.VersionLoggerListener log
INFO: Server version name: Apache Tomcat/9.0.39
INFO: Server built: Oct 6 2020 14:11:46 UTC
INFO: Server version number: 9.0.39.0
INFO: OS Name: Windows 10
INFO: OS Version: 10.0
INFO: Architecture: amd64